EU adds to black list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes

Mar 19, 2019

The European Commission recently published a revised list of countries that refuse to engage with the EU or to address tax good governance shortcomings.  In addition to the 5 jurisdictions already listed, the list now includes: Aruba, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Dominica, Fiji, Marshall Islands, Oman, United Arab Emirates and Vanuatu.

The list is intended to contribute to ongoing efforts to prevent tax avoidance and promote tax good governance worldwide. American Samoa, Guam, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago and the US Virgin Islands also feature on the list.