Liechtenstein and Peru meet commitments, Palau removed from list of uncooperative jurisdictions

Oct 08, 2018

Liechtenstein and Peru are now compliant with all commitments on tax cooperation according to findings presented at a recent ECOFIN meeting.  The Council also agreed to remove Palau from the EU's list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions.

Liechtenstein and Peru have completed the necessary reforms to comply with all the tax good governance principles identified at EU level and set out in the conclusions adopted by the Council in December 2017.  As a consequence, the two countries will be removed from annex II of the conclusions.

Palau has also made commitments at a high political level to remedy EU concerns and was removed from the list of uncooperative jurisdictions. Six jurisdictions remain on the list of non-cooperative jurisdictions: American Samoa, Guam, Namibia, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago and the US Virgin Islands.