Programme schedule and assessment

When?

The programme begins on 17 April 2020 by classroom and distance leanring.
Please note new start date!

Programme schedule

The Diploma in Data Analytics and Strategy runs for six modules (Fridays 2pm - 7pm and Saturdays 9am - 2pm on dates indicated). 

Modules take place over a varying number of days each, therefore dates indicated are for a full module.

Module         
 Module one  Friday 17 April 2020 Saturday 18 April 2020  Friday 24 April 2020  
 Module two  Saturday 25 April 2020      
 Module three  Friday 22 May 2020      
 Module four  Saturday 23 May 2020  Friday 19 June 2020    
 Module five  Saturday 20 June 2020  Friday 3 July 2020  Friday 4 July 2020 Friday 7 August 2020
 Module six  Saturday 8 August 2020      

You can register your interest for this programme here.

Programme delivery

For classroom learning, sessions will take place in Chartered Accountants House, 47-49 Pearse Street, Dublin 2. There will be some extra study required outside of class time.

Assessment

Assessment

The programme assessment will involve the completion of three home assignments with the third assignment including a presentation element. These are designed to give you the opportunity to capture your thinking on the topics covered and to further expand on this. Home assignments are scheduled after modules 1 and 4, with the final assignment, including the presentation, after module 6.

The assignments will focus on real business challenges and the (10 minute) presentation will be based on your assignments, drawing on some of the skills gained from the delivery of insights module

Breakdown of marks

  • 25%: Assignment one
  • 35%: Assignment two
  • 40%: Assignment three

Award and designation

Participants must achieve 50% or above in each element to be eligible for the award. The overall pass mark is set at 50% with distinction achieved at 70%. Chartered Accountants Ireland/ICAS members will be awarded a Diploma in Data Analytics and Strategy by Chartered Accountants Ireland under the ‘1966 ICAI Charter Amendment Act’. Other Professionals will be awarded their Certificate by our training subsidiary Chartered Accountants Ireland Executive Education DAC.