Revenue Note for Guidance

The content shown on this page is a Note for Guidance produced by the Irish Revenue Commissioners. To view the section of legislation to which the Note for Guidance applies, click the link below:

Revenue Note for Guidance

Schedule 8

[Section 351]

Description of Qualifying Resort Areas

This Schedule describes the qualifying resort areas for the purposes of the scheme of reliefs provided by Chapter 4 (sections 351 to 359) of Part 10. The areas in question are areas in Kilkee and Lahinch (Co. Clare), Clonakilty and Youghal (Co. Cork), Bundoran (Co. Donegal), Salthill (Co. Galway), Ballybunion (Co. Kerry), Clogherhead (Co. Louth), Achill and Westport (Co. Mayo), Bettystown, Laytown and Mosney (Co. Meath), Enniscrone (Co. Sligo), Tramore (Co. Waterford), Courtown (Co. Wexford) and Arklow (Co. Wicklow).

Relevant Date: Finance Act 2021