Timetables for exams and interim assessments

CAP1 timetables

Find dates and times for your CAP1 exams and interim assessments.

CAP2 timetables

Find dates and times for your CAP2 exams and interim assessments.

FAE timetables

Find dates and times for your FAE exams and interim assessments.

Exam and interim assessment: calendar and timetables for CAP1

Exam and interim assessment calendar 2017 for CAP1

Session Closing date Exam / assessment date Results date
Autumn assessment - Management Accounting  21 July 2017  12 August 2017  1 September 2017
Autumn exam 21 July 2017 5-8 September 2017 13 October 2017

Interim assessment timetable: CAP1 2017 summer session

Subject Date Day Time
Management Accounting 1 April 2017 Saturday 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Exam timetable: CAP1 2017 summer session

Paper Subject Date Day Time
1 Finance 23 May 2017 Tuesday 9:30am - 12:30pm
2 Management Accounting 24 May 2017 Wednesday 9:30am - 12:30pm
3 Financial Accounting 25 May 2017 Thursday 9:30am - 12:30pm
4a Tax ROI & Tax NI 26 May 2017 Friday 10:00am - 12:00pm
4b Law ROI & Tax NI 26 May 2017 Friday 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Exam timetable: CAP1 2017 autumn session

Paper Subject Date Day Time
1 Finance 5 Sept 2017 Tuesday 9:30am - 12:30pm
2 Management Accounting 6 Sept 2017 Wednesday 9:30am - 12:30pm
3 Financial Accounting 7 Sept 2017 Thursday 9:30am - 12:30pm
4a Tax ROI & Tax NI 8 Sept 2017 Friday 10:00am - 12:00pm
4b Law ROI & Tax NI 8 Sept 2017 Friday 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Exam and interim assessment: calendar and timetables for CAP2

Exam and interim assessment calendar 2017 for CAP2

           
Session Closing date Examination held Results date
Summer exam 29 January 2017   20-23 June 2017  11 August 2017
     
Autumn assessment:
Financial Reporting
  18 August 2017  2 September 2017  29 September 2017
Autumn assessment:
Audit & Assurance
 18 August 2017  2 September 2017  29 September 2017
Autumn assessment:
Strategic Finance & Management Accounting
18 August 2017 2 September 2017  29 September 2017
Autumn exam 18 August 2017 3-6 October 2017 10 November 2017

Interim assessment timetable: CAP2 2017 summer session

Subject Date Day Time
Strategic Finance & Management Accounting 14 Jan 2017 Saturday 11:00am - 12:30pm
Financial Reporting 14 Jan 2017 Saturday 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Audit & Assurance 1 April 2017 Saturday 10:00am - 11:30am

Exam timetable: CAP2 2017 summer session

Paper Subject Date Day Time
4 Tax ROI & Tax NI 20 June 2017 Tuesday 9:30am - 1:20pm
1 Audit & Assurance 21 June 2017 Wednesday 9:30am - 1:20pm
2 Strategic Finance & Management Accounting 22 June 2017 Thursday 9:30am - 1:20pm
3 Financial Reporting 23 June 2017 Friday 9:30am - 1:20pm

Interim assessment timetable: CAP2 2017 autumn session (Dublin ONLY)

Subject Date Day Time
Financial Reporting 2 Sept 2017 Saturday 10:00am - 11:30am
Audit & Assurance 2 Sept 2017 Saturday 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Strategic Finance & Management Accounting 2 Sept 2017 Saturday 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Exam timetable: CAP2 2017 autumn session

Paper Subject Date Day Time
4 Tax ROI & Tax NI 3 Oct 2017 Tuesday 9:30am - 1:20pm
1 Audit & Assurance 4 Oct 2017 Wednesday 9:30am - 1:20pm
2 Strategic Finance & Management Accounting 5 Oct 2017 Thursday 9:30am - 1:20pm
3 Financial Reporting 6 Oct 2017 Friday 9:30am - 1:20pm

Exam and interim assessment: calendar and timetables for FAE

Exam and interim assessment calendar 2017 for FAE

Session Closing date Examination held Results date
Summer exam 3 March 2017 22 -25 August 2017 27 October 2017
Core Advanced Application of Financial Reporting Principles interim assessment 14 November 2017 9 December 2017 17 February 2018

Exam timetable: FAE 2017 January repeat session (for Summer 2016 repeat students)

Paper Subject Date Day Time
1 CORE: Comprehensive Thursday 5 Jan 2017 10:00am - 2:30pm
2 CORE: Simulations Friday 6 Jan 2017 10:00am - 2:30pm
3 ELECTIVE: Advanced Audit & Assurance Saturday 7 Jan 2017 10:00am - 2:30pm
ELECTIVE: Advanced Performance Management Saturday 7 Jan 2017 10:00am - 2:30pm
ELECTIVE: Advanced Tax ROI & NI Saturday 7 Jan 2017 10:00am - 2:30pm

Interim assessment timetable: FAE 2017 summer session

Subject Date Day Time
Elective: Advanced Audit & Asssurance 22 April 2017 Saturday 10:00am - 11:30am
Elective: Advanced Performance Management 22 April 2017 Saturday 10:00am - 11:30am
Elective: Advanced Tax ROI & NI 22 April 2017 Saturday 10:00am - 11:30am

Exam timetable: FAE 2017 Summer session

Paper Subject Date Day Time
1 CORE: Comprehensive Tuesday 22 Aug 2017 10:00am - 2:30pm
2 CORE: Simulations Wednesday 23 Aug 2017 10:00am - 2:30pm
3 ELECTIVE: Advanced Audit & Assurance Friday 25 Aug 2017 10:00am - 2:30pm
ELECTIVE: Advanced Performance Management Friday 25 Aug 2017 10:00am - 2:30pm
ELECTIVE: Advanced Tax ROI & NI Friday 25 Aug 2017 10:00am - 2:30pm

NOTE: Thursday 24 August 2017 is a break day.

Interim assessment timetable: FAE 2018 AAFRP assessment

Subject Date Day Time
Core: Advanced Application of Financial Reporting Principles 9 December 2017 Saturday 10:00am - 12:10pm

Have a query?

If you have a query, please refer to our Support & Services page and contact the relevant department with your query.

Was this article helpful?